2021 Family Medicine Midwest Conference Host Committee

Lisa Phifer, MD, FAAFP  
Associate Director, Deaconess Family Medicine Residency

Hanna Xu, MD  
Core Faculty, Cook County Family and Community Medicine Residency Program, Cook County Health

Staff Executive:
Kate Valentine, Illinois Academy of Family Physicians


Lucendia Adams, UIC- Rockford

Edward Akinyemi, Medical Student

Kailyn   Baalman, Medical Student -UICOM Rockford

Mahuya Barua, Medical Student - Loyola University Chicago Stritch School of Medicine

Natalie Choi, MD, Program Director, Northwestern Family Medicine Residency at Delnor  Northwestern Medicine

Jonathan Dickman, MD, PhD, United Family Medicine Residency Program

Tom Hahn, MD  Chair, FMM Education Planning University of Wisconsin Department of Family Medicine and Community Health

Karlene Ketola, MSA, CAE, CEO Michigan Academy of Family Physicians

Timothy Ott, DO, SIU Quincy Family Medicine

Melissa Palm, MD, MPH, Cook County Health

Nicole Paprocki, Resident Physician - Northwestern Family Medicine Residency- Humboldt Park

Andrew Slattengren, DO, Assistant Professor, Associate Program Director, University of Minnesota North Memorial Residency

Johnny  Tenegra, MD, MS, FAAFP, Southern Illinois University School of Medicine Decatur Family Medicine Residency

Sreedivya Veturi

Matthew Waldrop, Medical Student - Medical College of Wisconsin-Green Bay

Tabatha Wells, MD, Program Director, Carle Foundation Hospital Family Medicine Residency Program, Carle

Edgar Yap, MS2- Loyola University Chicago Stritch School of Medicine